思克莱德大学学生在计算机室

关于我们

国际学习中心

思克莱德大学国际学习中心为留学国外的国际学生提供专业学位预科项目。当您成功完成预科项目并达到升读标准后,您便可以开始攻读您所选的大学学位。项目目标是帮助您在思克莱德大学攻读学位时取得成功。

国际学习中心的项目由 Study Group 与思克莱德大学联合提供。国际学习中心的项目由 Study Group 提供,数字项目由 Study Group 通过在线学习体验平台 insendi 提供。

国际学习中心如何为我提供帮助

在该视频中,Ali 分享了他在国际学习中心的学习体验:

国际学习中心项目

游览校园

国际学习中心位于格拉斯哥市中心的格雷厄姆山大厦,毗邻大学校园。查看大学校园地图

使用大学设施

从您进入国际学习中心的那天起,您将成为大学的一员。这意味着您可以使用所有校园设施,包括图书馆、思克莱德大学体育设施,还可以参加学生会。您还可以使用国际学习中心提供的其他各类资源。

大学教学方式

我们的专业教职人员将向您介绍大学的教学方式,帮助您提前适应学习生活,为您攻读学位做好准备。您将能参加各类辅导课、研讨会、小组讨论和大型讲座。

个人考察和支持

在学习期间,我们将为您提供专业支持,并通过考试和课程作业等方式定期评估您的学习进度。在辅导课程中,您的辅导教师将为您提供个人反馈,并会与您讨论您的任何疑问。

升读您希望的学位

当您成功完成预科项目并达到升读标准后,您便可以开始攻读您所选的大学学位。2021 年,99% 完成了预科项目的国际学习中心学生顺利升入思克莱德大学继续深造

助力您取得职业生涯成功的技能

国际学习中心将为您提供各类以就业为中心的活动,为您未来的职业生涯做好准备,我们称之为 CareerAhead 活动。我们将帮助您成为一名拥有高超技能、自我认知、自信从容且具有高就业竞争力的毕业生。

我们将培养您的重要就业技能,例如团队合作、问题解决和沟通交流的能力。您还将熟悉和了解各类就业机会和职场生活。您的辅导教师将评估您的优势并为您提供改进建议,为您制定个人发展计划,帮助您设定目标,助力您在未来取得成功。

International Study Centre

About us

The International Study Centre

The University of Strathclyde International Study Centre provides specialist degree preparation for international students studying abroad. Once you have successfully completed your preparation programme and met the progression criteria, you can begin your chosen university degree. They aim to give you the best chance of success when you progress to your degree at the University of Strathclyde

The International Study Centre programmes are provided by Study Group in collaboration with the University of Strathclyde. Programmes at the International Study Centre are delivered by Study Group.

International Study Centre programmes

Access to University facilities

You will be part of the University from the day you arrive at the International Study Centre. This means you will have access to all the campus facilities, including the library, Centre for Sport & Recreation and Students' Union. You will also have access to additional resources available at the International Study Centre.

University-style teaching

Our specialist staff will introduce you to the style of teaching you will experience when you begin your degree. You will take part in tutorials, seminars, group discussions and larger lectures.

Personal monitoring and support

You will receive specialist support during your studies, as well as regular assessments to monitor your progress, including examinations and coursework. Tutorial sessions will give you the opportunity to get individual feedback from your tutor and discuss anything that's worrying you.

Progression to your degree

Once you have successfully completed your preparation programme and met the progression criteria, you can begin your chosen university degree. In 2018, 99% of students who completed their preparation programme at the International Study Centre were offered a place to study at the University of Strathclyde.

Skills for career success

The International Study Centre offers a variety of employability-focused activities that will give you a head start in your future career, we call this CareerAhead. We will help you become a highly skilled, self-aware, confident and employable graduate.

You will develop key employability skills, such as teamwork, problem solving and communication. You will also be familiar with career opportunities and the world of work. Your tutors will assess your strengths and suggest areas for improvement, creating a personal development plan to help you set goals for your future success.