思克莱德大学的学生使用笔记本电脑学习

线上加速硕士预科项目*

我们通过在线学习体验平台 insendi,提供专门为线上学习而设计的研究生预科项目。线上加速硕士预科项目让您有机会远程完成整个国际学习中心课程,线上学习灵活便捷,为您在思克莱德大学攻读研究生学位奠定良好开端。

课程概览

线上加速硕士预科项目高效、广泛且易于参加,学生无需千里迢迢远离家乡,便可为在思克莱德大学攻读硕士课程做好准备。线上项目的方式非常灵活稳定,免去了留学英国的直接费用,学生能从项目中收获颇多。

此在线项目的时长为一个学期,将帮助您获得所需的学术技能、商业或金融方面的能力以及英语语言技能,助您做好准备,顺利攻读您所选的研究生学位。

如果您没有达到一学期制线上加速硕士预科项目的英语语言要求,您可以选择攻读两学期制或三学期制的这门项目,具体取决于您的雅思成绩。这将帮助您提高语言技能,为您在英国攻读研究生学位做好准备,让您能用英语清楚表达您的观点,并且将指导您学习专业学科知识、技能和学习技巧,为您学习学位科目做好准备。

此项目经过精心设计,确保您的教师充分参与您的学习过程,无论您身在世界何处,都能确保您获得优秀的学术和语言指导。

*视项目批准情况而定

此课程适合哪些人?

此课程旨在为国际学生在思克莱德大学攻读研究生学位做好准备,有助于您在到达格拉斯哥学习之前提高您的英语语言和学术技能。项目经过精心设计,具有包容性和灵活性,并且在世界任何地方均可参加。对于目前无法出国留学的学生而言,此项目为他们提供了理想的替代方案。通过线上加速硕士预科项目,您可以获得更多财务、职业、教育和时间方面的自由,从中受益。

为什么要学习此项目?

线上加速硕士预科项目由国际教育专家设计,他们对如何更好地利用 insendi 学习体验平台拥有深刻的理解。在线学习此课程有很多原因,包括以下几点:

  • 得益于此项目的灵活性质,您能够按自己的节奏学习。
  • 通过您的在线学习小组,与其他学生开展互动交流。
  • 向国际教育专家学习,他们致力于帮助您实现目标。
  • 在课程的支持下,让自己专注于职业发展。
  • 获得高质量的课程,与我们的所有其他课程具有相同的标准,收获物有所值的成果。
  • 节省高达 10,000 英镑的学费,以及节省旅行、住宿和生活费用。
  • 无论您身在世界何处,都将获得我们专业工作人员的全程支持。

学习内容

核心课程

本课程面向有意在英国大学攻读研究生学位,但需要提高其英语水平的学生,专注于帮助学生提升书面语和口语,从而在学术环境下明确、自信、有效且适当地进行沟通。本课程还将帮助您培养意识和能力,发展一系列语言相关的学术技能,助您在思克莱德大学充分发挥自己的学术潜力,包括学术写作、有效且广泛的阅读策略、有效参与研讨会和发表学术报告,以及有效听取和记录讲座信息。

本课程介绍了在研究生项目中通常使用的商业环境中嵌入的各种数学概念。除了培养您的数学技能,本课程还将专注于提高您的能力,以便批判性地评估各种出版物中的数字结论,包括商业和新闻报道。

本课程专为拥有不同教育背景的学生而设计,旨在培养学生所需的阅读和研究技能,助力其成功攻读硕士学位。此外,本课程将帮助学生培养必要的演讲、沟通和小组合作技能,让学生满怀信心地升读所选择的学位。

专业方向课程

在学习线上加速硕士预科项目期间,您将可以选择学习两个学科升读方向之一:商业或金融。您可以根据您感兴趣的学位选择您的升读方向。每个升读方向的特定学科课程详见下文。

本课程面向那些选择攻读思克莱德大学商业管理类硕士学位的学生,帮助学生理解其在研究生学习中会用到的关键商业概念,并提供难得的机会,将这些概念学以致用。通过本课程的学习,学生将会掌握并顺利完成未来学业和开启职业生涯所需的必要技能。

旨在为学生提供必要的计量经济学技能和知识,助力他们在思克莱德大学获得所选金融学专业的硕士学位。本课程提供基于线性回归模型的计量经济学基础知识。其中涵盖使用横截面数据和时间序列数据的理论方法和实际应用。

您的项目概览

开展在线学习时,需要我做些什么?

您需要拥一台 PC 电脑或苹果电脑。虽然学生可以使用平板电脑或智能手机来访问和操作大多数课程内容,但这些设备不适用于课程考试。如果您无法使用所需设备,请告知我们,以便我们为您提供支持。

电脑

  • 任何 Microsoft Windows 系统的电脑(笔记本电脑或台式机,最好运行 Windows 10)
  • 网络浏览器:Google Chrome 或 Microsoft Edge(Chromium 版本)
  • 网络摄像头
  • 麦克风
  • 安装 Zoom 以进入虚拟教室

苹果电脑

  • 任何 Apple MacOS 系统的笔记本电脑或台式机
  • 网络浏览器:Google Chrome 或 Microsoft Edge(Chromium 版本)
  • 网络摄像头
  • 麦克风
  • 安装 Zoom 以进入虚拟教室

网络连接:

必须联网才能访问课程。网络连接可通过网线、3G/4G/5G、WiFi 或其他技术来实现。

  • 最低网速:下载速度和上传速度均达到 600kbps
  • 推荐网速:下载速度和上传速度至少达到 1.5Mbps

升学

在您已经完成线上加速硕士预科项目并且达到所需的升读标准后^,您将能够继续在大学攻读以下的一项研究生学位。(请参见下方的折叠面板,了解关于入读和升读条件的其他信息。)

^为确保获得有条件升学的录取通知书,学生需要在 7 月 31 日之前向国际学习中心提交毕业成绩单和学位/毕业证书,以供项目评估委员会考察。

请注意

学生的经济学课程以及商业数学课程成绩需要达到 65% 且总成绩达到 60%,方可入读大学。获得事先批准后才能收到录取通知书。

  • 金融学理学硕士
  • 金融和管理理学硕士
  • 金融技术理学硕士
  • 国际会计和金融学理学硕士
  • 国际银行与金融学理学硕士
  • 投资与金融学理学硕士
  • 计量金融学理学硕士

*9 月份的线上加速硕士预科项目不提供:

  • 数据分析理学硕士
  • 数字化营销管理理学硕士
  • 经济与金融学理学硕士
  • 应用经济学理学硕士
  • 创业管理与领导理学硕士
  • 创业、创新与技术理学硕士
  • 金融和管理理学硕士
  • 金融技术理学硕士
  • 经济、能源政策与气候变化理学硕士
  • 人力资源管理理学硕士
  • 人力资源与国际管理理学硕士
  • 创新与市场营销管理理学硕士
  • 国际银行与金融学理学硕士
  • 国际人力资源管理理学硕士
  • 国际市场营销理学硕士
  • 投资与金融学理学硕士
  • 项目管理与创新理学硕士
  • 计量金融学理学硕士
  • 旅游市场管理理学硕士
  • 社会创新与创业理学硕士
  • 健康分析、政策与管理理学硕士

如需了解有关参加我们线上项目的更多信息,请参见我们的条款和细则

International Study Centre

Online Accelerated Pre-Masters Programme*

Through our online learning experience platform, insendi, we offer a postgraduate preparation programme specifically designed for virtual study. The Online Accelerated Pre-Masters Programme offers you the opportunity to complete a whole International Study Centre programme remotely, with flexibility and ease, and get the best start possible to your postgraduate level study at the University of Strathclyde.

Course overview

On a programme that is as efficient, extensive and easily accessible as the Online Accelerated Pre-Masters Programme, students are able to prepare for studying a Masters programme at the University of Strathclyde without relocating or leaving their lives behind. This provides great flexibility and stability, as you can get the most out of your education without the immediate cost of coming to study in the UK. 

Over one semester, this online programme will equip you with the academic skills, ability in business or finance and English language in preparation for your chosen postgraduate degree.

If you don't meet the English language requirement for the one semester Online Accelerated Pre-Masters Programme, then you have the option to study this programme either over two or three semesters, depending on your IELTS level. This will allow you to improve your language skills to a point where you are ready to study a postgraduate degree in the UK and communicate your points articulately in English, as well as prepare you for studying your degree subject by guiding you through specialist subject knowledge, skills and study techniques.

By design, the programme ensures that your teachers will be heavily involved in your studies, no matter where you are in the world, meaning that excellent academic and language tuition is assured.

*Subject to programme approval

Who is this course for?

Designed to prepare international students for postgraduate study at the University of Strathclyde, this programme will allow you to enhance your English language and academic skills ahead of arriving to study in Glasgow. Accessible from anywhere in the world, the programme is designed to be inclusive and flexible. For students who cannot commit to studying abroad at this time in their lives, this programme offers the ultimate alternative. Benefit from more financial, professional, educational and time freedom with the Online Accelerated Pre-Masters Programme.

Why study this programme?

The Online Accelerated Pre-Masters Programme has been designed by experts in international education, who have a deep understanding of how best to utilise insendi’s learning experience platform. There are many reasons to study this course online, including the following:

  • Study at your own pace, benefitting from the flexible nature of the programme.
  • Become part of an interactive community through your online learning group.
  • Learn from experts in international education, who are dedicated to helping you achieve your goals.
  • Allow yourself a strong focus on professional development, supported by the curriculum.
  • Access a high-quality course, of the same standard as any of our programmes, that is great value for money.
  • Save up to £10,000 with reduced tuition fees and savings on travel, accommodation and living costs.
  • Gain support every step of the way from our attentive staff, no matter where you are in the world.

What you will study

Core modules

Designed to meet the needs of students who intend to study at postgraduate level at a UK university, but require further language development, this module focuses on rapidly developing your language skills. You will also gain the language-related academic skills that will enable you to achieve your academic potential at the University of Strathclyde.

This module introduces a variety of mathematical concepts embedded within the business contexts commonly used in postgraduate programmes. As well as developing your mathematical skills, this module will focus on improving your ability to critically evaluate mathematical findings from a variety of publications, including the business and press reports.

Specifically designed for students coming from diverse educational backgrounds, this module aims to build the reading and research skills you’ll need to successfully study a Masters degree.  Additionally, this module will allow you to develop the necessary presentation, communication and group work skills to progress to the degree of your choice with confidence.

Route modules

During the Online Accelerated Pre-Masters Programme, you will be given the option to study one of two subject routes: Business or Finance. You may choose your route based on which degree you are interested in progressing to. The subject-specific module for each respective route are detailed below.

For a chosen Masters degree in Business Management at the University of Strathclyde, this module will introduce key business concepts used in postgraduate study, as well as offering opportunities to apply them to a wide range of examples. Throughout the module, you will develop the necessary skills required for success in your future studies and beyond.

Designed to equip the students with essential econometric skills and knowledge for their chosen Masters degree in Finance at the University of Strathclyde. The course provides fundamental knowledge of basic econometrics using the linear regression model. This covers theoretical approaches and practical applications using cross-sectional and time series data.

Your programme overview

What do I need to study online?

You will need to have a PC or Mac based computer. Whilst it is possible to access and interact with most course content using a tablet or smartphone, these devices will not work for assessments. If you do not have access to equipment, please let us know so that we can support you.

PC:

  • Any Microsoft Windows based PC (laptop or desktop, preferably running Windows 10)
  • Web Browser: Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge (Chromium version)
  • Webcam
  • Microphone
  • Installation of Zoom for Virtual Classroom

Mac:

  • Any Apple MacOS based laptop or desktop
  • Web Browser: Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge (Chromium version)
  • Webcam
  • Microphone
  • Installation of Zoom for Virtual Classroom

Internet Connection:

Internet connectivity is required for access to all coursework. Internet connectivity could be in the form of a fixed line connection, 3G/4G/5G, wi-fi or other technologies.

  • Minimum: 600kbps download and 600kbps upload speed
  • Recommended: at least 1.5Mbps download and 1.5Mbps upload speed

Degree progression

Once you have completed the Online Accelerated Pre-Masters Programme, and achieved the required progression criteria^, you will have the ability to progress to one of the below postgraduate degrees at the University of Strathclyde. (Please see the accordion below for additional information on entry and progression conditions.)

 

Degree Programmes Award Overall Grade English Grade Additional Grade
Business & Management MSc 60% 60% -
Business Analysis & Consulting MSc 60% 60%
Data Analytics MSc 60% 60% -
Digital Marketing Management MSc 60% 60% -
Economics & Finance MSc 60% 60% -
Economics & Policy of Energy & Climate Change MSc 60% 60% -
Economics, Applied MSc 60% 60% -
Entrepreneurial Management & Leadership MSc 60% 60% -
Entrpreneurship, Innovation and Technology MSc 60% 60% -
Finance MSc 60% 65% 65% for the Econometrics module and 65% Maths for Business and Sciences module

^Students are to submit their final year transcripts and degree/graduation certificate before 31st July to the International Study Centre to ensure it is considered by the Programme Assessment Board, as a part of their guaranteed conditional progression offer.

Please note

Students will need achieve 65% for the Econometrics module as well as Mathematics for Business, and 60% overall for progression to the University. Pre-approval required before you can receive an offer.

  • Finance MSc
  • Finance and Management MSc
  • Financial Technology MSc
  • International Accounting & Finance MSc
  • International Banking & Finance MSc
  • Investment & Finance MSc
  • Quantitative Finance MSc

For more information about studying a digital programme with us, please see our terms and conditions.

Find out more about starting your studies or check the latest COVID-19 information.